Liberal Democrats on Milton Keynes Council

The Liberal Democrats, and the Liberal Party before then have had councillors on Milton Keynes bourough council for decades, including being the largest group and running the council as a Lib Dem administration from 2002 to 2011. 

After the elections on 4 May 2023 our party now has 15 councillors on Milton Keynes council, representing areas which cover about a third of Milton Keynes. Over the last few years we have been part of a Progressive Alliance running MK Council as part of a partnership, making sure the council is spending resources well while giving what help is possible to the most vulnerable in our communities.

If you would like to be part of an important group making sure the council is run well for all residents, get in touch with us! 

To find out more about our local ward teams please click the links below. 

Bradwell Focus Team

Broughton Focus Team

Campbell Park and Old Woughton Focus Team

Monkston Focus Team

Newport Pagnell North and Hanslope Focus Team

Newport Pagnell South Focus Team

Shenley Brook End Ward Team




This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.